teaspoon ring

When I was cycling to work today I suddenly saw my friend Piotrek coming from the other direction. I waved at him and we had a little morning chat. I was super happy to find out he had my ring with him! Piotrek promised to make a really cute ring for me some time ago. A ring from… a teaspoon!

When he got back to Poland he’s started making jewellery from cutlery. He saw people producing this kind of trinkets when he was on Iceland and after he got back home he decided to make it himself! Rings made from teaspoons, bracelets made from forks. It’s one of the best hand-made jewellery I’ve ever seen! It’s unique and retro!
I love it! I wore my beautiful ring the whole day!

Another Monday started really fine…
(well, except for my epic fall on an icy and crowded walk less than a minute after I said goodbye to Piotrek. Ouch!)
…and I hope the limit isn’t over yet!

Leave a Reply

