run to you

By followingcaminho

January 25, 2011

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments »

I’ve listened to this song for over 50 times within two days… and I’m still doing it! It’s crazy!

I’ve always liked Bryan Adams but I’ve never been his biggest fan. I’ve always admired him for his attitude towards fans (a remarkable concert in Sopot, northern Poland, in 2000) and his  incredible modesty. For his great passion and the fantastic voice. If somebody asked me about the Canadians that I admire, I’d definitely mention him along with Terry Fox.

I plugged my vintage headspeakers (from the 70’s or so) to my laptop yesterday… and the sparks are coming out the whole time! I’m addicted to Adams’s Run To You – his first #1 song on Billboard Mainstream Rock chart in 1984! The song’s extremly energetic, rythmical, sexy and it ends before it starts for good! I can’t help listening to it on and on and on… I couldn’t wait coming back home to play it… I’ve had the main theme on my mind the whole time today… I’m really excited when I hear it… Well, I guess I’ve really fallen for it!

Just wondering if it has something to do with the fact that Bryan Adams reminds me so much of someone I had feelings for in the
video for this song

Anyway… when the feeling’s right I’m gonna run all night, I’m gonna run to you! Yeah!

3 Responses to “run to you”

  1. teledysk zaczyna się od stopomanii, więc już go lubimy 😉

Leave a Reply

