music shelf

By followingcaminho

February 6, 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

There’s been a lot of stuff going on recently due to the exhibition. I had to take care of everything including two visits to a printing house, ordering frames, putting everything together and finally hanging it on the walls of Nalanda. I so was absorbed in making it happen that all other things receded into the background. Until this weekend.

Last summer Saskia told me about Etsy – a website where you can sell and buy original handmade (often vintage) things like jewellery, decorations, clothes, paper goods, toys, furniture and so on. Etsy isn’t only great for purchasing beautiful things but it’s also terrific for finding news inspirations. I found one yesterday!

The human imagination is incredible. Have you ever thought that an instrument could become…
a shelf? Looking through some Etsy stuff yesterday I saw a picture of three wall shelf made from a vintage guitar. I fell in love with this one! The idea was so cool that I decided to make my own guitar shelf! Now I just need to buy an acoustic guitar, some funky paints
and get to work!
The guitar’s search has already started, aye!

P.S.
If any of you, dear readers, possess an old guitar and  has no idea what to do with it…
here I am ;).

Leave a Reply

