women’s day

By followingcaminho

March 8, 2011

Tags:

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments »

How was I surprised to get a lovely tulip from my collegue today! Although it was a women’s day
I wasn’t really expecting anything from anyone… let alone the guy I work with who hardly
ever talks.

During the day I also got a text from a friend I’ve known for 11 years… who was also my teenage idol. I was 13-14 when I fell in love with his voice and my radio-crush continued for the next 2 or 3 years… I have a bunch of sweet memories and two cassettes with the most interesting pieces from his radio programmes, ahhhhhh! So nice to keep in touch after so many years! And so nice to get a beautiful message that comes straight from the heart.

*

I’d like to wish you all the best lovely ladies and dedicate you this classy, sexy & always
on-time track:

Donna Summer – Bad Girls

It’s our day! Enjoy!

2 Responses to “women’s day”

  1. Nice to have a msg from the past that reminds you good moments 🙂 in any occasion even for the womans day 😛

    • Oh, well, the women’s day is just as good as your name day ;).
      Besides, in Central-East Europe it’s still something we remember about every year. It has reaaaally strong communist roots. Sometimes it can be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

