it was a very good year

Today someone dear to my heart is turning twenty five. It made me think of my 25th birthday and the year that followed after it.
It was a very good year.

It started in Spain with fooling around at Ciudad de la Cultura with André and a glass of delicious albariño. Less than three months later I got a long awaited message that I can make another dream come true. And so, in the end of October 2011,
I set off for Macedonia to do my volunteering service there.

Since then I have lived my life to the fullest. I have travelled around the Balkans meeting new people and making new friends. I have learnt new things and gained a lot of precious experience. I have found a new home. And I have found myself.
I have answered the importunate question: what do I want to do in my life? I have found happiness in small things and I have started appreciating things I cannot have here.

One month ago I celebrated my next birthday and I’m not willing to stop! I will continue on dreaming on and making it reality (according to the principle: don’t let your dreams be dreams).

And when I look back and think of the time when
I was twenty five…

Yes.
It was a very good year.

Leave a Reply

